FR / EN

International Bulletin

You are here : Home / Publications / International Bulletin / Bulletin N° 2

Bulletin N° 2

Sr. Rani Kurian DW
Congregational Leader

Seek, Contemplate and Reveal Wisdom……

 

As we are in the Easter season, the Gospel reading speaks to us how the risen Lord continues to manifest himself to the Disciples in the everyday situations of their lives. The celebration of Easter is once again a call to be rejoicing and to renew our commitment to fully live our charism to seek, contemplate and reveal Wisdom.

In the Gospel we see the courageous faces of women who set out early in the morning to visit the tomb of Jesus. They were the first ones to see the risen Lord and to proclaim the good news. Mary of Magdala in her sorrows and disappointment of not finding Jesus in the tomb opened her heart to speak to the person whom she thought to be the gardener. She poured out all her worries, concerns and desires. She could only think that someone had taken away Jesus and wanted to take him back. In this conversation she allowed herself to be called by her name, thus recognising the presence of the risen Lord.

Jesus walked with his disciples on the road to Emmaus to be with them in their sorrows and disappointments by listening to them, asking them questions. After having poured out their hearts, they recognized the presence of the risen Lord with them and were filled with joy. They could not remain there they rather continued their journey to share their joy of meeting the risen Lord with others. In their sorrows and fears, other disciples returned to fishing. However, the risen Lord revealed himself to them allowing them to meet their needs first, by offering them a good catch of fish, giving them food to eat. Once their basic needs were met Jesus challenged and confronted them before sending them on mission.

Jesus Christ revealed himself to his disciples in the ordinary circumstances of their life. Once the disciples experienced the love of the risen Lord, their fear turned into courage and conviction, sorrow into joy, discouragement into hope and faith. They set out to proclaim the good news.

My dear Sisters this bulletin shares the lived experience of our Sisters in different Entities. Let us rejoice for the presence of Incarnate Wisdom among us. Following the footsteps of Montfort and Marie-Louise, like the disciples who were enlightened and transformed by the risen Lord, let us dare to be the “Way of Wisdom” in seeking, contemplating and revealing the good news to all creation.

Function

FR / EN

Bulletin International

Vous êtes ici : Accueil / Publications / Bulletin International / Bulletin N° 2

Bulletin N° 2

Sr Rani Kurian fdls
Supérieure générale

Rechercher, contempler révéler la Sagesse…

 

En cette saison de Pâques, les lectures de l’Évangile nous disent comment le Seigneur ressuscité continue à se manifester aux disciples dans les situations quotidiennes de leurs vies. La célébration de Pâques est encore une fois un appel à nous réjouir et à renouveler notre engagement à vivre pleinement notre charisme de rechercher, contempler et révéler la Sagesse.

Dans l’Évangile, nous voyons les courageux visages des femmes qui se rendent très tôt le matin au tombeau de Jésus. Elles étaient les premières à voir le Seigneur ressuscité et à proclamer la bonne nouvelle. Marie de Magdala, dans sa peine et sa déception de ne pas trouver Jésus au tombeau, fait part de son chagrin à celui qu’elle prend pour le jardinier. Elle épanche son cœur et exprime tous ses soucis, préoccupations et désirs. Quelqu’un a enlevé Jésus, pense-t-elle, et elle veut aller le chercher. Dans cette conversation, elle se sent appelée par son nom, reconnaissant ainsi la présence du Seigneur ressuscité.

Jésus marchait avec ses disciples sur le chemin d’Emmaüs pour être avec eux dans leur peine et leurs déceptions, les écoutant et les interrogeant. Une fois qu’ils se sont épanchés, ils reconnaissent la présence du Seigneur ressuscité avec eux et ils sont comblés de joie. Ils ne pouvaient tout simplement pas rester là, mais continuent leur route pour partager leur joie d’avoir rencontré le Seigneur ressuscité. Dans leur chagrin et leur peur, les disciples retournent pêcher. Le Seigneur ressuscité se révèle à eux, leur permettant de subvenir à leurs besoins d’abord, en leur offrant une pêche abondante. Une fois leurs besoins fondamentaux comblés, Jésus les met au défi avant de les envoyer en mission.

Jésus Christ s’est fait reconnaître à ses disciples dans les circonstances ordinaires de leurs vies. Une fois que les disciples ont fait l’expérience de l’amour du Seigneur ressuscité, leur peur s’est changée en courage et conviction, leur peine en joie, leur découragement en espoir et foi. Ils sont partis proclamer la Bonne Nouvelle.

Mes chères Sœurs, ce bulletin décrit l’expérience vécue par nos Sœurs des différentes Entités. Réjouissons-nous de la présence de la Sagesse Incarnée parmi nous. Sur les traces de Montfort et de Marie-Louise, comme les disciples éclairés et transformés par le Seigneur ressuscité, osons être « Chemin de Sagesse » en recherchant, contemplant et révélant la Bonne Nouvelle à toute la création.

Fonction